1-800-923-6784
Hopeful Adoptive Family

Meet a loving, adoptive family ready to give your child a home.

A Letter from Mia

Thank you so much for spending some of your time to learn a little about me! I live a well-balanced life of outdoor activities, like beach days and traveling, mixed with relaxing days at home spent crafting, reading or baking delicious treats. I’m so excited about being a first-time mom and to be on this adoption journey. Maybe we’re just crossing paths for a moment or maybe we’re going to take this journey together. My promise to you is that I will let God be my guide throughout this journey.

Call or Text us
Learn More

About Me

I’m compassionate, a good listener, and take delight in seeing people better themselves. I’m terrible at telling jokes, just average at dancing, but I’m a great partner for trivia because of my love for learning different things.

When not at work, I like being outdoors at the beach, walking my dog, running, or just sitting outside with a good book. Gardening has slowly become another favorite outdoor activity. When I travel, most of the activities on my trips involve being outdoors.

Since it gets hot in Florida, I also have indoor activities I enjoy. I attended a pastry school when I was younger, and I still enjoy using those baking skills. I also like going to the movies, out to dinner with friends, and crafting. I taught myself how to crochet and I can’t wait to make a baby blanket!

My Home In Florida

I live in a 3-bedroom house with a huge backyard that’s just waiting for a swing set! There is a mix of families with kids of different ages in my neighborhood. The elementary school is within walking distance and has its own tiny farm! I’m also a quick five-minute drive from downtown. Family-owned shops and restaurants inhabit the buildings along the main street. My favorite store is an old fashion ice cream shop that sells candy and hand-made sweets. This place is usually packed with families on the weekend. I also take advantage of the many natural springs, theme parks, walking trails, and beaches nearby.

My Profession

I have been a business owner for almost 10 yrs now. I share an accounting and bookkeeping company with one of my sisters. It’s been amazing to watch our company grow and be able to give back to the community. I also do some work for a non-profit in their Finance Department. I am fortunate that I am able to work from home and have a flexible schedule to accommodate the needs of a child.

My Family

My family is a lively bunch that loves to get together no matter how small the occasion. My family is made up of my parents, 3 sisters, 2 brothers-in-law, 4 nieces, and 3 nephews. We get together for all the major holidays, birthdays, and the Super Bowl, but we’re also there to cheer for and encourage each other at soccer games, dance recitals, school plays, new jobs, and promotions. My closest family members live only 15 mins from me and the furthest is just under 2 hours away. I believe we’ve been able to love and support each other through all the good times and bad because we are a family of faith, attend church regularly, and believe whole-heartedly in the power of prayer.

Family Traditions

My Family has some fun family traditions:

  • Every Christmas, we rent a large house that will hold all of us. We’re all able to spend Christmas Eve playing games and watching movies, and then wake up Christmas morning together.
  • Each summer we rent another big house so we can spend a week together at the beach.
  • My mom & dad give everyone a present on Easter Sunday, even the adults!
  • Everyone tries to be the first person to wish a family member “Happy Birthday!” in our group chat.

My Promise

If you chose me as a parent for your child, I promise to raise your child in a home where he/she will know how much they are loved by God and me, and where God’s Word is actively put into practice.

I promise to allow your child to become whoever he/she wants to be through encouragement when they try new things and providing opportunities for them to grow their interests.

I will provide your child with an education that will allow him/her to accomplish their dreams. I will do this by choosing good schools, participation in extracurricular activities, and exposing them to the necessary life skills (like budgeting) to prepare them for adulthood.

I would love to stay in contact with you at your comfort level with pictures, letters, and in-person visits.

I’d love to talk or answer any of your questions. Please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Mia

  Mia
My EducationM.A. in International Business
My ProfessionsOwns own company and works with a local non-profit
Stay-At-HomeNo, but works from home
My Racial BackgroundAfrican American
Some of Mia's Favorites
SeasonFall, it has all my favorite holidays
DessertIce cream, it's easy to make and has so many flavors!
StoreHobby Lobby
Book SeriesInk Heart by Cornelia Funke
Outdoor ActivityGoing to the beach
Childhood GameHide-and-Seek
More About My Family
My Special Interests

• Crafting
• Learning new things
• Travel
• Volunteer work
• Cake and cupcake decorating

How My Faith Impacts My Life

My faith is a very important part of my life. I attend a multicultural church on Sunday mornings and Wednesday nights with people who are like family. My church is active in our community and internationally, which allows me to participate in many different types of volunteer activities where I can share Christ's love. I'm also a volunteer Sunday school teacher and served in our teen ministry, mentoring teenage girls for nine years.

5 Things I Love To Do On A Weekend

1. Go to the beach
2. Eat out with friends
3. Watch movies
4. Work on a new craft project
5. Go running at the park

My Dog

I have a beautiful white and brown Siberian Husky named Tebow. Kids call him "the Snow Dog" when they see him, but he loves to take naps in the sun. Besides naps, he also likes small kids, puppies, and chasing bubbles. He gets so excited when he sees my nieces and nephews. I think they sneak him Cheetos when I'm not looking.

I Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

NB-12 months

Gender

Boy or Girl

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to visit my profile. I hope you were able to find out a little more about what kind of person I am and what type of parent I might be. I can't wait to meet the special person and her child that is going to allow me to be a first-time mom. I think of her often and pray for her daily. I promise to raise your child in a nurturing home surrounded by family and friends who love them, opportunities to play and learn, and where Christ's principles are practiced. I would be honored to connect via phone, texts, or video calls if that is something you'd like to do.

Call or Text us